The nice guys always win

This post was originally written a year ago by me.

This is an oath to the nice guys. You men have hearts of gold. And if you find a soul just as pure as yours, you’re one of the luckiest in the world. Pick them and love them with everything in you. If you truly like someone, tell them because in most cases, they feel the same way. People settle because they’re afraid of being alone or they don’t want to end a relationship that’s been bad since the beginning. It’s okay to be alone and it’s okay to search until you’ve found someone you’re meant to be with.

This blog post is dedicated to my boyfriend, the rare genuine soul that has touched my life in more ways than he knows. He has saved my life more times than I can count. He’s the rarest of gems and I am forever grateful, lucky and the happiest I have ever been in my entire life. I am so incredibly grateful to him for loving me. And that I get to love him, forever.

He has given me a lifetime of adventures being with him.

You truly know that you’ve met the person you’re going to spend the rest of your life with.

It’s a different kind of comfort. It’s the warmth on your face from the sun. It’s a cold breeze. It’s how you only see him in a room full of people. It’s magic. Real, pure magic. It’s passion and laughter in the darkness.

đź’•đź—ť

Ladies, please take my advice and choose the good guy. The guy that’s going to make you laugh so hard your stomach hurts or you’re about to pee. Don’t choose the guy who makes you cry, or doesn’t tell you you’re beautiful everyday, or abuses you in any way or form. Do not choose the bad boy.

Being single isn’t the worst. I loved being single because it gave me a chance to love myself and see what I wanted in someone after so many failed, and awful relationships. I spoiled myself rotten and didn’t settle for anything or anyone less than what I know I truly deserved. There was nothing worse than trying to convince yourself that your horrible relationship was actually good. It only makes you sick and unhappy and if you’re in an abusive relationship, he will convince you that you’re crazy and you won’t find who or what you’re worth with another person.

Don’t ever allow anybody to take away your sparkle and what you are worth. You deserve to be taken out on dates all the time and someone who accepts you for who you truly are and are becoming.

Ladies, You want a guy that will surprise you. You want someone that wakes up everyday wanting to make you happy no matter how small or big it is. A guy that does anything just to make you smile or laugh. You want a guy that makes you giggle when it all just hurts inside from being so hurt and broken. You want someone that will believe in you, support your dreams, and actually follow you when you think it’s better if you walked away. Someone who will make you dream and believe that they are your truest soulmate and the one you will spend the rest of your life being next to, through the good and the bad, through the peaks and valleys, through the laughter and the pain. When you just know. You want to be with someone that when someone talks about them the first thing out of their mouth is overwhelming and and positive. Someone that’s good but also comes from good people… real good people. Someone who listens to you even when they don’t agree with you. Someone who will buy you a vanilla milkshake just because. Someone that pays attention to your reactions to your favorite things or to your reaction from watching your favorite movie. Someone who comforts you and makes it better even when it’s no fault of their own, but because they can’t stand to see you sad for 60 seconds. Someone who wants to support your dreams and who will love you no matter what.

To my boyfriend,

A moment with you is one thousand lifetimes of beautiful goodness and I wouldn’t change it for anything.

There are no words for our love. There’s us…. laughter until we’re crying….making dreams into reality….to being best friends.

People search their entire lifetimes and never find what we have with one another. It’s soul goodness. It’s beauty and happiness in the morning when you’ve had no sleep but you don’t mind because you had the best night ever…. And don’t want to say best night ever because there’s been a thousand of them. It’s a thousand best nights and to more lifetime of adventures together. To kissing and giggling. To harmony and hearing your heart beat for the first time in your life. A reason to keep moving forward. To singing and laughing in the back of a room together in a room full of people.

You’re gold and men should be more like you but I’m happy I have one of the last ones that that knows how to treat a good woman and keep her around forever

That the existence of you isn’t just a fairytale but it’s my life and I love my life even more now because you’re in it.

I love you more than you will ever know.

But else, but us.

This picture is recent, taken on our awesome vacation we went on a week ago for his birthday.

And I still feel and mean every word.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

