Easter is for my Grandmother

Happy Easter πŸ₯🐭🌸πŸ₯š

Today is for my grandmother who passed away 6 years ago this June and who always let me help her make the Easter bunny cakes. I missed you so much last year and only hope year after year lessens the blow. I am looking forward to today and know you’ll be with me.

I will especially think of the time that you told me you had a boyfriend and he was coming to dinner. I was so upset and didn’t speak to you for days thinking someone was going to possibly take away my place. You were like a mother to me and it’ll always be that way.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

